I Was Born Under A Snow Moon

I was born under a Snow Moon

My first sharp breath was ice and cold

When I escaped the womb

And I was only nine months old

Winter wrapped me in her arms

As any mother would

Embraced me in her howling storm

That mocked the yowling wolf

I still love Winter though she’s brash

With icy fingers does she thrash

Feathered flakes like sparkling glass

Which makes the world seem new – at last

CCG

2024/02/17

About ccarterglass

Born 1942, live in Baltimore, retired from government service, information management. Navy veteran. Veteran of Vietnam and the drug wars. Artist. Love music; classic, classic rock, celtic traditional, celtic rock. Also love all creatures great and small.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Was Born Under A Snow Moon

  1. czickcomcastnet says:

    What a beautiful poem. Did you write that? I like it a lot.

    Happy Birthday – You’ll be 82 and 9 mos. old tomorrow. ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment